Steering Committee

The Director and Manager receive advice and direction on overall operations from a Steering Committee comprised of clinicians and scientists with expertise in the field of haemostasis.

Professor H Watson (Chair)

Department of Haematology, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, Foresthill, Aberdeen 

Dr E Gray 

Department of Haemotology, National Institute for Biological Standards & Control, South Mimms, Herts

Dr D Harrington

Department of Haemostasis & Thrombosis, St Thomas's Hospital, London

Dr I Jennings

UK NEQAS for Blood Coagulation, Sheffield

Mrs D P Kitchen

UK NEQAS for Blood Coagulation, Sheffield

Dr S Kitchen

Coagulation Laboratory, Sheffield Teaching Hospital, Royal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield 

Professor I D Walker (Director)

UK NEQAS for Blood Coagulation, Sheffield 

Dr W Lester (Secretary)

Haemophilia Unit, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham 

Dr A Wood

Clinical Haematology, South Tees Hospital

Dr H Lyall (Consultant Haematologist) 

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust 

Dr R Maclean (UKHCDO)

Sheffield Teaching Hospitals, Royal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield

Dr S MacDonald (NQAAP) 

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Peter Baker

Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust 

Print Print | Sitemap

UK NEQAS for Blood Coagulation programmes are hosted by the Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. We are a UKAS accredited proficiency testing provider (BS EN ISO/IEC 17043:2010).
Terms and Conditions
Privacy Policy

Participant Login